All schools
CU

Creighton University

Omaha, Nebraska πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡ΈMD Β· 4 years

Takes out-of-stateMCAT requiredTraditional interview
Admissions websiteVerified Oct 6, 2026

At a glance

Average GPA

3.88

Average MCAT

512

Class size

250

Applicants

6,162

Interviewed

β€”

Admitted

250

Program length

4 years

Deadline

Nov 1, 2026

2025-26 figures from official sources

Who can apply

Nebraska residents

4% of seats
2025-26179 applied10 admitted

Out-of-state applicants

96% of seats
2025-265,983 applied240 admitted

Requirements

Degree

Not stated in the official sources reviewed.

Prerequisites

  • Strong background in biology incl. introductory and advanced courses (e.g., physiology, immunology, genetics)
  • Strong background in chemistry incl. introductory and advanced courses (e.g., biochemistry)
  • Minimum 40-45 credit hours in biology, chemistry, physics and math
  • Recommended: English, humanities, statistics
  • Courses at an accredited 4-year institution in the US or Canada

GPA

AMCAS cumulative GPA

MCAT

MCAT requiredRequired; minimum 500; for Fall 2027 entry, tests taken January 2024 - September 2026 accepted (Fall 2028 entry: January 2025 - September 2027)The application-process page still lists January 2023 - September 2025 (older cycle); admissions requirements page used as current.

Casper

Not published by the school

How selection works

Accepts out-of-state applicants; no in-state preference stated. Class of 2030 top 5 states: CA, MN, AZ, NE, IL.

Interview

Format

Traditional

Delivery

Virtual

When

September through March

Dates, deadlines & fees

  1. Nov 1, 2026

    AMCAS primary deadline (Transcripts to AMCAS by November 15. Year not stated on page.) Β· November 1 (year inferred from the 2026–27 cycle)

  2. Jul 1, 2026

    Secondary application opens Β· July 1 (year inferred from the 2026–27 cycle)

  3. Jan 15, 2027

    Secondary deadline (and letters of recommendation) Β· January 15 (year inferred from the 2026–27 cycle)

Secondary application fee (Non-refundable; waived with AAMC FAP approval.)

USD 100

Tuition (2026-27)

Domestic: USD 70,094

Special programs & mission

MD/PhD (Biomedical Sciences; Medical Microbiology and Immunology; Pharmacology and Neuroscience)

MD/MBA

MD/MS (Integrative Health and Wellness)

MD/MA (Medical Humanities & Ethics)

MD/MPH

MD/MPH (Arrupe Global Scholars Program)

Phoenix campus (Omaha and Phoenix campuses)

In Creighton's Jesuit, Catholic tradition, the mission of the School of Medicine is to improve the human condition with a diverse body of students, faculty and staff who provide excellence in educating learners, healthcare professionals, and the public; advancing knowledge; and, providing comprehensive patient care.

Sources

Every figure links to the official page it came from. Look for the icon. Verified Oct 6, 2026.

Some details aren't published by the school yet; they show as β€œβ€”β€ until they are.

Where official sources disagree

  • requirements.mcat.validity: Admissions requirements page accepts January 2024 - September 2026 for Fall 2027 entry; the application-process page still lists January 2023 - September 2025 (older cycle).